h1

One of those I probably shouldn’t post..

April 28, 2010

On Sunday I was quite ill=  I have stomach problems. An ulcer, ignored medical advice,  and a lost pill box meant spending the day on the couch, unable to walk. Obviously looking after a 3 year old is quite hard if you can’t move. Cue lots of DVD’s, and a day of snacky foods.

During a Charlie and Lola marathon, Rachel asked me to get her some cereal. I said I would, and was psyching myself up to the walk to the kitchen. Rachel ran off, and came back with two cereal bowls, trail of Rice Krispies and milk behind her. She gave me mine, ate hers, then ate mine. When her dad arrived, she told him she had made the dinner because I was poorly.

I know that posting about neglecting your child is not exactly de rigeur in blogs- but I thought she was pretty amazing.

3 comments

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Lisa. Lisa said: I don't usually post to brag about being crap- https://deeplyflawedbuttrying.wordpress.com/2010/04/28/one-of-those-i-probably-shouldnt-post/ […]


  2. Don’t be so hard on yourself, sounds to me like you made the best of a bad situation plus you got rice krispies


  3. I think this is very sweet, when I was recovering from surgery last year the boys did the same for me, often they would bring the fruit bowl and all the yogurts too!



Leave a Reply

