h1

Complex breakfast negotiations.

February 9, 2010

Rachel ‘I want a biscuit’

Me. ‘Say please, its not nice to just demand things.’

Rachel ‘Can I please have a biscuit’

Me. ‘No’.

Rachel ‘If I eat one more piece of toast, can I please have a biscuit?’.

Me. ‘Maybe’.

Me(counter offer). ‘One more piece of toast, and half an apple, you can have a biscuit’.

Rachel ‘A chocolate one?’

Me. ‘No’.

Rachel. ‘A pretend chocolate one?(bourbon)’

Me. ‘Yes’.

Rachel ‘Even the crups?'(crusts)

Me. ‘No’.

Rachel ‘Can I have the biscuit on the table to look at, while I am eating the toast?’.

Me- (Slightly impressed by sophisticated means of ensuring that promise is delivered). Yes.

I am now ready to take a leading role in Middle East Peace Negotiations.

3 comments

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Lisa, tats . tats said: I like it! RT @slummymummy1 https://deeplyflawedbuttrying.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/complex-breakfast-negotiations/ Blog post! […]


  2. Like this! especially “crupps” 🙂


    • I like the words in your vocabulary, that change with kids. Gloves, will never, in this house, be gloves again- they are glubs. Crusts are crups, and the glove compartment is the glove department(more her big brother- than her). Thank you so much for reading, and taking the time to comment on both posts.



Leave a Reply

