h1

Parenting wisdom.

September 8, 2009

I would like to share my wisdom with you. As by now, dear reader, I am sure we have reached a point where you look to me for sage parenting advice, I have decided to impart to you, the biggest lesson I have learned this morning.

No matter how much you feel that encouragement of musical ability is important- do not buy your child maracas. Do not make ‘shakers'(plastic bottles filled with beans and rice), and do not ever, under any circumstances, have a piano in your house. Especially not an out of tune piano.

You may think all these things are the actions of a nurturing parent. They are not. They are a recipe for a headache. I have done the research so you dont have to. Now I am going to put my head in the oven, or drink some tea.

One comment

  1. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into deliberation. That is a fine point to bring up. I put forward the ideas above as general motivation but clearly there are questions.



Leave a Reply

